top of page

How to Create an Effective Mood Board Response

I really enjoyed this article because it really took you to step by step in creating an effective mood board by following their exact logical processes. I've made mood boards before but this corrected some preconceived notions I had about them. At this one store I used to work at, every time a new line of clothing came out a mood board was created -- that was always one color because the line of clothing was one color. And thus, I believed mood boards had to be one color. These articles showed that as long as all the images work to convey one single message and tone that a plethora of colors could be used -- although typically in a small range. Colors don't control the image and thus each image in the collage pulls its own weight. She pulled photos from other pieces of artwork as well which was interesting, because I tend to pull from everyday things. Overall, this piece has me wanting to make my own mood boards.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Framing Story + Message

My future is definitely dystopian. Not too far off from where we are now and a realistic depiction of the future--- I didn't want to go...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page