top of page

Adobe Max - Mobile Shooting 101: Shooting Awesome Videos with Your Phone

I found this session extremely entertaining. Although I feel like I did know a lot of the basics already (from some of my other IDM classes-- like how to play with the ISO and shutter, working with lighting, and adobe rush-- I found the information of the hardware of the phone extremely resourceful. Especially the part about getting an external mic and a gimbal. I began to better understand the importance of establishing shoots and how much planning even shooting on your phone naturally requires (for good content). I learned the hard way many times that I should hold the shot a little longer as well, so I found it amusing when she brought it up as well. The most useful advice I got, was to zoom later on in the software rather than on the camera. This is because I struggle with manual zoom and I just thought it was a skill I had to continue mastering like everyone else. I like this little hack a lot better. I chose this session because I think it could help me professionally but also is a great tool for improving a social media platform. I would definitely revisit a series on this topic.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Framing Story + Message

My future is definitely dystopian. Not too far off from where we are now and a realistic depiction of the future--- I didn't want to go...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page