top of page

Love Letter to my Journal

Dear my new journal,


Oh, my handy dandy notebook where would I be without you?

Without your tall spine and voluptuous Pages.


The paper within you is so smooth.

You absorb just the right amount of ink.


I know we just started our relationship.

I know that I’ve been with many like you before.


But this time is different.

This time I will interact with you every day.


This time with you, I see red.

This time with you, I feel more on track.


You help me become a better me.

You help me feel sane.


Who cares if you don’t have lines.

Let the wide-ruled books be jealous.


You are mine and I will carry you for as long as I can.

Let this be our little forever.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Framing Story + Message

My future is definitely dystopian. Not too far off from where we are now and a realistic depiction of the future--- I didn't want to go...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page