top of page

Xeudi Chen & Kathryn Dreier Response

Xeudi Chen:

Her work with L'oreal is really cool and I've seen some of the digital aspects in makeup grow in my own circle. For example, Sephora has a tablet that allows you to try on makeup virtually, so it's really intriguing to hear what some of the first steps were and how/what specifically L'oreal, a makeup giant, first introduced. It's also cool to see that she derives her own ideas in a similar way that we have been taught in this course: mind maps, storyboards, etc.


Kathryn Dreier:

I felt the archive bit. That's how I feel about my google drive. Similarly to Xeudi it's comforting to see that two completely different sectors of work follow similar paths to think of new ideas: mind maps, researching/interviewing. I also tend to use word association as a method of thinking through my own ideas. I appreciated how thorough she was in explaining her creative process and company procedures. She provided really clear insight into her work environment, something a lot of us won't get the opportunity to see without working in it. I found the advice, not to fall in love with anything because it's not perfect, funny because I definitely tend to do that, but I know it's something I have to overcome.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Framing Story + Message

My future is definitely dystopian. Not too far off from where we are now and a realistic depiction of the future--- I didn't want to go...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page